Academic All-Star Program

Focused on the Student in Student-Athlete

The USA Cycling Collegiate Academic All-Stars Program normally honors collegiate athletes that excel both on and off the bike. Normally, this group is named twice a year - in February for Track, Mountain Bike and Cyclo-cross athletes and in September for BMX and Road cyclists.

To achieve Academic All-Star status, the athlete must have competed in a collegiate event during the semester in question and have maintained a 3.5 or higher GPA.


  • Collegiate cyclist competed in a collegiate event during the Fall '22 semester.
  • Maintained a 3.5 semester GPA or higher for the Fall semester.
  • Collegiate cyclist or coach submits an official transcript or form to USA Cycling with the school seal from the registrar’s office that verifies the semester/term GPA of the student (can be submitted electronically or through mail).

In addition to this we urge interested students to apply for the Stenner and Kuck Scholarships in the spring. These scholarships are a tremendous opportunity for the student leaders involved with cycling teams, especially for those unable to make it to a national championship. As an opportunity to showcase student leaders it emphasizes what they do to drive the success of their team though community outreach and event organization such as youth involvement drives, bike rodeos, trail builds and other activities. Awarded annually, these scholarships are given to two female and two male collegiate riders based on competitive, academic, cycling advocacy, and community involvement accomplishments. 


Addison ForresterLindenwood University
Alexander TrifunovicLees McRae College
Anthony BaileyLindsey Wilson College
Ariana SotoColorado Mesa University
Asa HollidayMilligan University
Avah CherryUniversity of Tennessee
Benjamin LunaLees McRae College
Brennan CherryKing University
Brody BurnhamLindenwood University
Cameron LocklearLees McRae College
Carson HamptonColorado Mesa University
Chloe FraserColorado Mesa University
Coren HendricksLindenwood University
David SchusterLees McRae College
Dillon GearyLindenwood University
Elias DietrichLees McRae College
Ellie MitchellColorado Mesa University
Ethan CarneyLindenwood University
Evan BooneColorado Mesa University
Gabe HolcombLindsey Wilson College
Gabriella Cedillos-DixonMilligan University
Gideon BezuidenhoutKing University
Grant WilsonLindsey Wilson College
Gwendolyn UrbanLindenwood University
Holden WieremaLees McRae College
Ian McDonaldLees McRae College
Isabelle JudyLees McRae College
Jacob SlosarLindenwood University
Jakob CraigLindenwood University
James BerkheimerMilligan University
Jean BlignautLindsey Wilson College
Jesse StidhamKing University
Jordan AustinLindenwood University
Joshua FitzgeraldLindenwood University
Joshua FoleyLees McRae College
Kaden TibbittsLindsey Wilson College
Korie GilbertLindsey Wilson College
Lauren LopezLees McRae College
Lauren MoonLees McRae College
Lina DorschtLees McRae College
Lucas PoupardLindsey Wilson College
Luke ZuelkeLindenwood University
Madysen RailsLees McRae College
Makayla MacPhersonMilligan University
Maria DoeringLees McRae College
Marjorie BemisMilligan University
Mateo MarasasLindsey Wilson College
Matthew RobertsonLees McRae College
Matthew SpongMilligan University
Matthias HerrmannLindsey Wilson College
Megan JastrabMilligan University
Melissa GomesLindenwood University
Morgan JohnstonMilligan University
Natalie MitchellColorado Mesa University
Nicholas GomesLindenwood University
Nicholas Van RooyenLees McRae College
Oliver BoydColorado Mesa University
Olivia CumminsColorado Mesa University
Owen ReichUniversity of Wisconsin - Platteville
Owen RogersLindenwood University
Sawyer HollyLindsey Wilson College
Staci McCuddenLindenwood University
Sydney NielsonColorado Mesa University
Thomas FullerLindenwood University
Vaughn VeenendaalColorado Mesa University
Wylie KendallLees McRae College
Zoe EckmanLees McRae College